Friends Make the World a Difference Place

Kaiser, Bullmastiff

Kaiser sharing a special moment with his friend, Dean at The Rescue Barn.

I love my friends… old and new. Without friends where would I be? I am fortunate to have my new friends at The Rescue Barn. They have made me feel like I am everyone’s BEST friend (I try to believe that I am). Being that I am a Bullmastiff, I always give all of myself to my friends and caretakers, for they are who I love and protect. I share my heart so givingly, and my friends have always shared theirs in return!

Without friends:

who would we share our bed with?

what would we wag our tails for?

who would take us for walks?

Where would our drool go when we shook our heads?

There are a lot more questions I would have. Fortunately I have GREAT friends and open my heart to many more.

Today is a special day for mentioning FRIENDS. One of my old friends, a friend of my previous family, took the time out of her busy life to sit down and write me a letter. She put it in a card with a donation to my caretakers and sent it in the mail. We all sat down and listened as it was read out loud….

Kaiser's card from a Friend

Kaiser's card from a Friend

“…I know you are homesick but I hope someone will fall in love with your gentle ways and cherish you as you deserve….”

We all cried a happy tear. I wonder why I couldn’t stay at home but I have been given a chance now to have a better, more appreciated life. I am not sad, don’t cry for me. I have so much support from home. From this home where I am now, and from my old friends like you. I will make many new friends at my soon-to-be new home and I will give all the love stored up inside me from so much friendship that I’ve shared.

Thank you so much for the card, it means the world to me. It is appreciated from so many levels. I know I am special, my Rescue Barn friends also know I am very very special. My new home will find out how special I really am…

I am looking forward to the rest of my life! 🙂

~ Kaiser

    • Rudy
    • July 28th, 2010

    Hi Buddy, I wanted to say hello to you! I have been thinking about you a lot lately and miss having you chase me around your yard. I remember when i was a puppy i use to like sitting next to you because you would always protect me.

    You look so happy in your new pictures, im a little jealous!

    I miss you big guy, and think of you often

    xoxox Cousin Rudy xoxoxoxo

    • LORI
    • July 28th, 2010

    KAISER,
    I’M GLAD YOU LIKED MY CARD. I AM SO HAPPY YOU HAVE BRAVO TO PAL AROUND WITH. MISS YOU LOTS! LOVE, LORI

    • Susan Alvino
    • July 29th, 2010

    Hi, buddy! You look great, I miss you and hope you are doing OK!
    All your Friends at Grampy Jim’s nursing home are asking for you! They enjoyed your visits to the nursing home so much, you would let everyone pat you, you would roll over so they could pat your belly . They all send LOVE and BEST WISHES
    Be Good
    BE HAPPY
    LOTS OF LOVE AND HUGS OXOXOOOOOOOOOOO NANA

    • Susan Alvino
    • July 29th, 2010

    YOU Look GREAT Pal! BE HAPPY love NANA

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

